Day 1: Fave Pick

Songs come and go. The song you love so much right now (that you probs raped the replay button) will not be the same as your future favorite pick. However, there will always be a song or piece that really influences your music choices. For me, that piece would be Pachelbel’s Canon in D Major.

A cliché classic choice, huh? But the thing is, I don’t really know why that piece stuck with me. I guess it was because of that unforgettable euphoria I felt as the piece drew to a close.

LOL IDRK.

I first heard it way, way back in 4th grade? Not really sure. Timestamping is not really my thing. I was browsing Youtube randomly then up popped this Pantene ad: Extraordinary Pantene Commercial

Anyway, the piece just kind of stuck with me because I couldn’t really determine the feeling it gives. Like it can be sad, it can be happy, can be associated with starting anew (which can be happy or sad?). I could not really tell. However, even if there are lots of feelings that can be associated with it that it lost focus, it never fails to give me the good vibes I need.What’s more is that even though it’s a classic, it doesn’t sound stuffy like the other pieces. In fact, it is refreshing and uplifting.

P.S. It’s because of this piece that I adore the key of D.

P.P.S. And if you’re into rock, check out the Rock version! THIS ONE IS SO RAD.

Leave a Reply

